A Few Things I’ve Decided to Cook…

Posted: March 29, 2011 in Butter, Cheese, cooking, Cream, Food, Fried, garlic, olive oil, onion, pizza, soup, teriyaki, sushi
Tags:

 

Here are a few dishes I put together some of which I created using ingredients I had to reproduce certain foods that I enjoy but didn’t have available. I started baking sweets for the first time and I’m actually surprised that it really is easy to bake cookies and cakes. Even if you don’t have all of the ingredients, the internet is an amazing resource to find alternative recipes such as my egg free oatmeal cookies which I baked because I had run out of eggs.

Included in the album is a pizza prepared with a flour tortilla, Brussels sprouts in butter and a bit of turkey broth, a hearty chicken soup, tortellini with bell peppers, mushrooms and parmesan cheese, teriyaki tilapia with wasabi (I managed to get the texture as close as possible to eel), pancakes with butter fried apples and bacon with home made caramel sauce, a rice bowl with freshly prepared katsu chicken and broccoli doused in a teriyaki based sauce, stir fried orzo with fried crispy slivers of garlic, spicy teriyaki shrimp sushi rolls, stir fried pasta with lima beans, sausage and mushrooms (and the same dish turned into a soup), chocolate and marshmallow covered frosted flake treats, chicken and mushroom soup in tomato base broth, two kinds of oatmeal cookies, stir fried millet with hamburger, hot sauce and sour cream, and my favorite first attempt success – broccoli, mustard greens, bacon, onion, and cheese quiche topped with the kind of fried onions I usually place on top of my green bean casserole.

If you’d like the recipe for any of these dishes please email me under the contact me tab. I will also be making some how-to videos as soon as I can.

Leave a Reply

